WEBINAR Experiences from MET offices in providing user-oriented climate services

Dear colleagues, dear friends,

We are pleased to invite you to the webinar “Experiences from met offices in providing user-oriented climate services”. It is the third webinar of the discussion series on Climate Information & Services. For the recordings of the previous webinars, please click here.

The webinar will present the following cases:

  • Experiences of Germany’s Meteorological Service (DWD) with the provision of user- oriented climate information and services
  • Experiences with building up the climate change information system of the national met service in Indonesia
 

To participate, please click Webinar 9:00 am (CEST), enter your email-address, choose “attend in browser” and access the webinar.

The respective times in different time zones are:

       
Germany (CEST): 09:00 am 10:30 am        
Mexico DF: 02:00 am 03:30 am        
South Africa: 09:00 am 10:30 am        
Tunisia: 08:00 am 09:30 am        
Manila/Philippines: 03:00 pm 04:30 pm        
Jakarta/Indonesia: 02:00 pm 03:30 pm        
India 12:30 pm 02:00 pm        
Grenada 03:00 am 04:30 am        

Technical requirements: Please use a headset and enable Java in your browser. To make sure, that your system matches all requirements, conduct a system check. For technical support click here.

This discussion series forms part of the knowledge exchange on AdaptationCommunity.net. The previous series was Adaptation Monitoring & Evaluation (a report will be available soon in the members’ space! Click here for webinar recordings). Forthcoming topics are Mainstreaming Adaptation and Training for Climate Change Adaptation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!