WEBINAR – Mainstreaming adaptation – the way forward, 4 June at 10 am CEST

Out discussion series on mainstreaming adaptation will be concluded with a final webinar on 4 June, 10am CEST.

Dear colleagues, dear friends,

We are happy to invite you to the final webinar of our discussion series on mainstreaming adaptation. It will provide:

  • A wrap up of the discussion series on mainstreaming adaptation;
  • An input by Yvan Biot (DFID), responsible for mainstreaming adaptation within DFID, on his perspective on the way forward with regards to mainstreaming adaptation;
  • An input by David Ballard, CEO of Alexander Ballard Ltd’s and advising several mainstreaming adaptation processes, on mainstreaming adaptation from an organizational change perspective.

The presentations are followed by a Q&A session.

The respective time in different time zones are:

Mexico DF: 03:00 am 04:30 am
Peru 03:00 am 04:30 am
Grenada 04:00 am 05:30 am
Bolivia 04:00 am 05:30 am
Tunisia: 09:00 am 10:30 am
UK 09:00 am 10:30 am
Germany (CEST): 10:00 am 11:30 am
South Africa: 10:00 am 11:30 am
Jakarta/Indonesia: 03:00 pm 04:30 pm
Manila/Philippines: 04:00 pm 05:30 pm
India 01:30 pm 03:00 pm

To participate, please click Webinar 10.00 am (CEST) enter your email-address, choose “attend in browser” and access the webinar.

Technical requirements: Please use a headset and enable Java in your browser. To make sure, that your system matches all requirements, conduct a system check. For technical support click here.

This discussion series forms part of the knowledge exchange on AdaptationCommunity.net. Other topics are Adaptation Monitoring & Evaluation and Climate Information & Services. For the recordings of previous webinars please click here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Share this with your network:Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
  • Oct 20, 2017

    Safe the date! The international EbA Community in collaboration with the SNRD Asia Climate Change Adaptation Working Group are delighted to invite you to a series of two webinar on Webinar 1: Risk assessments in the adaptation policy context, 24 October 2017, 8.00-9.00 CET GIZ’s new Risk Supplement to the Vulnerability Sourcebook Country insight: Reconciling risk & […]

    Read more
  • Oct 12, 2017

    The Risk Supplement to the Vulnerability Sourcebook (PDF) introduces the IPCC AR5 risk concept and provides guidelines on how to conduct risk assessments using the Vulnerability Sourcebook’s approach. The Vulnerability Sourcebook (PDF) provides step-by-step guidelines to conduct robust vulnerability assessments according to the IPCC concept of vulnerability. Since its publication in 2014, it has been widely […]

    Read more
  • Sep 15, 2017

    What are the recent developments at global and national level and experiences on mainstreaming ecosystem-based adaptation? What are promising entry points for mainstreaming EbA? How to measure success of EbA to demonstrate and communicate EbA impacts? Which public and private options are available to sustainably finance EbA? And how to best generate and use evidence […]

    Read more