Dec 06, 2018 - Thème: Adaptation sur les écosystèmes
Do you want to learn more about Ecosystem-based Adaptation? Do you want to develop methodological competencies in scoping, vulnerability and risk assessment, be able to select and design EbA-measures and evaluate the adaptation results in your project context? Please see the teaser to get an overview on our EbA training modules. Target group of the trainings […]
Oct 09, 2018 - Thème: Adaptation sur les écosystèmes
El Ministerio del Ambiente de Ecuador (MAE) con apoyo de la Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ – Cooperación Técnica Alemana) y de la Oficina Regional para América del Sur de la Unión Internacional para la Conservación de la Naturaleza (UICN) implementaron el Programa Regional “Estrategias de Adaptación al Cambio Climático basadas en Ecosistemas en […]
Aug 13, 2018 - Thème: Adaptation sur les écosystèmes
Capacity development is a key factor for supporting ownership and action towards resilient coastal and marine ecosystems. The Blue Solutions Initiative developed four modular marine training courses – the Blue Training Courses – focusing on climate change adaptation, ecosystem services, conservation finance and marine spatial planning. Blue Climate Change and Adaptation (CCA, 3-5 training days) […]
Aug 08, 2018 - Thème: Adaptation sur les écosystèmes
The objective of the training is to build awareness and knowhow about why, how and in which contexts EbA assessment and valuation can be used to strengthen climate adaptation planning and implementation in different decision-making contexts. Using a mixture of interactive lectures, open discussions, groupwork, case studies and real-world examples,the envisaged learning outcomes are that, […]
May 23, 2017 - Thème: Intégration et PNA
Les douze modules thématiques peuvent être combinés pour répondre aux besoins d’un public spécifique. Un « livre de cuisine » contient des détails supplémentaires sur la façon de planifier un atelier de formation en fonction des besoins de renforcement des capacités, du temps et des ressources disponibles. Le « livre de cuisine », publié par la GIZ en 2013, est basé sur le trésor d’expériences de plus de trente ateliers de formation dans plusieurs pays et pour des publics cibles variés. Dans sa première partie, il traite des « ingrédients » clés de la programmation d’un atelier de formation sur l’ACC et donne des conseils sur des questions qui se posent souvent au cours de la préparation. La deuxième partie contient des « recettes » éprouvées, c’est-à-dire des fiches de conception de formation pour plusieurs formats de formation en fonction du groupe cible et du résultat souhaité.
Apr 20, 2017 - Thème: Suivi et évaluation
Cette formation interactive d’une durée de 2 à 3 jours, propose aux participants une introduction méthodique au S&E de l’adaptation. Lors de la formation, ils se familiarisent avec le processus de développement de dispositifs et d’indicateurs de S&E de l’adaptation au niveau national et des projets.
Apr 20, 2017 - Thème: Adaptation sur les écosystèmes
La GIZ a développé cette formation afin de renforcer les capacités des partenaires de développement à exploiter avec succès le potentiel des services écosystémiques pour l’adaptation au changement climatique.
Mar 27, 2017 - Thème: Intégration et PNA
GIZ a élaboré le processus du Plan national d’adaptation (PNA) en collaboration avec le Réseau mondial de PNA, le PNUD, l’UNITAR et le PNUE. Il a pour but d’aider de multiples secteurs au niveau national et constitue le fondement sur lequel un pays peut s’appuyer pour élaborer des stratégies, donner la direction et gérer son processus d’élaboration de PNA.
Mar 15, 2017 - Thème: Gestion du risque climatique
La formation « Gérer les pertes et préjudices liés au climat dans le cadre d’une gestion globale du risque climatique » apporte des explications sur les concepts, les méthodes et les mesures permettant d’éviter, de minimiser et de gérer les pertes et préjudices – sur la base de l’expérience de la GIZ et d’autres acteurs, permettant ainsi à nos partenaires d’agir.
Mar 15, 2017 - Thème: Évaluation de la vulnérabilité et du risque
Liens vers d’autres outils offerts par les autres institutions et organisations
Mar 15, 2017 - Thème: Évaluation de la vulnérabilité et du risque
Mar 10, 2017 - Thème: Évaluation de la vulnérabilité et du risque
Intégrer l’adaptation au changement climatique dans la planification du développement : une formation pratique basée sur les lignes directrices de l’OCDE.
Mar 10, 2017 - Thème: Informations et services climatiques
Catalogues de métadonnées – Gestion des données pour l’analyse des impacts du changement climatique et des mesures d’adaptation. Étude documentaire et prototype. Auteur : GIZ (2011)
Mar 10, 2017 - Thème: Informations et services climatiques
Présentation du Climate Knowledge Brokers Group (groupe de courtiers en connaissances sur le climat): CDKN 2013
Mar 03, 2017 - Thème: Adaptation du secteur privé
Le cours en ligne sur l’adaptation a pour but d’aider les entreprises à comprendre le changement climatique et ses impacts sur les affaires, d’identifier et d’évaluer les risques et les opportunités pour l’entreprise et de développer des stratégies pour s’adapter aux impacts du changement climatique.

May 23, 2017 - Topic: Mainstreaming & NAP
The twelve thematic modules of this training can be mixed and matched to suit a specific audience’s needs. A “cookbook” provides more details on how to plan a training event according to capacity development needs and available time and resources. The “cookbook”, published by GIZ in 2013, is based on the valuable experiences from more than thirty training workshops in different countries and for a variety of target audiences. In its first part, it covers key “ingredients” for programming a CCA training event and gives guidance on questions that often arise during preparation. The second part contains tried and tested “recipes”, i. e., training design briefs for different training formats depending on the target group and the desired output.
Apr 20, 2017 - Topic: Monitoring & Evaluation
This interactive training course (2-3 days) gives participants a systematic introduction to adaptation M&E. They get to know the process of developing adaptation M&E systems and indicators at national and project level.
Apr 20, 2017 - Topic: Ecosystem-based Adaptation
GIZ developed this training course in order to enhance capacities among development partner in successfully tapping the potential of ecosystem services for climate change adaptation.
Mar 27, 2017 - Topic: Mainstreaming & NAP
GIZ has developed the National Adaptation Plan (NAP) process country-level training in collaboration with the NAP GSP, UNDP, UNITAR and UNEP. It intends to assist multiple sectors at the country-level and constitutes the basis for a country upon which to strategize, steer and manage its NAP process.
Mar 15, 2017 - Topic: Climate Risk Management
The training course “Dealing with climate-related loss and damage as part of comprehensive climate risk management” provides explanations about concepts, approaches and measures to avert, minimise and address Loss and Damage – based on GIZ’s own experience and that of others, enabling our partners to take action.
Mar 15, 2017 - Topic: Vulnerability / Risk Assessment
Links to other tools offered by other institutions and organisations
Mar 15, 2017 - Topic: Vulnerability / Risk Assessment
Mar 10, 2017 - Topic: Vulnerability / Risk Assessment
Integrating climate change adaptation into development planning: A practice-oriented training based on the OECD Policy Guidance.  
Mar 10, 2017 - Topic: Climate Information & Services
Metadata Catalogues – Data Management for Climate Change Impact Analyses and Adaptation Measures. Desk study and prototype. Author: GIZ (2011)
Mar 10, 2017 - Topic: Climate Information & Services
Introducing the Climate Knowledge Brokers Group Author: CDKN 2013
Mar 03, 2017 - Topic: Private Sector Adaptation
The Online Adaptation Course helps companies understand climate change and its impacts on businesses, identify and assess risks and opportunities for the company and develop strategies for adapting the business to the impacts of climate change.